Testimonials

 

“Dealing with Codie and the Bay Legal team to obtain Probate for my Dad’s estate has made a difficult and emotional time much easier. Codie has provided my family and I with the support and clarity we needed. She is very efficient and knowledgeable and I am extremely grateful for her going the extra mile to make the whole process smooth.”

Lara Waterson, Botany, 27 September 2017

“We like to say “Big Thank You” for all your assistance, friendly, efficient, and professional service. You gave us excellent services.

Based on my personal experience dealing with Codie Loh, I would highly recommend Bay Legal Maroubra to others to using their services.

Thank you again.”

Rostinah Djohan, Maroubra, 28 August 2017

“Codie prepared our Wills, Power of Attorney’s and Enduring Guardian. Codie was very helpful and efficient in getting the documents prepared, she was able to work with us to ensure the documents met our needs and answered all our queries. Great to know that Bay Legal is in Maroubra and would definitely recommend them for legal advice.

Thanks again Codie for all your assistance.”

Paul Hesford and Steven Wood, Little Bay, August 2017

“Many thanks Codie for all the hard work you have put into helping us with dad’s probate. You have made everything seem so easy for my sister and myself. I really appreciate all the work you have done for us.”

Gayle Dundas, Little Bay, 7 August 2017

“Friendly, efficient and professional service. Was able to have all of my questions answered. It was a pleasure dealing with Codie and the team.”

Sam Sherry, North Bondi, 7 August 2017 (Google review)

“Bay Legal” assist with the Estate Planning, for a number of our clients. We have always found them to provide a very professional service, as do our clients. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to you.”

Darren Howard, 31 July 2017 (Google review)

“So glad I saw the ‘Bay Legal’ sign at Pacific Square Carpark! Met with Codie to prepare our wills – our consultations were enlightening and professional. Codie explained everything clearly without legal jargon – costs extremely reasonable too! Will definitely seek Bay Legal again if we need legal advice in the future.”

Shirley Sherry, North Bondi, 31 July 2017

“Very helpful and knowledgeable team. Answered all our queries in a timely manner and were a pleasure to deal with. Recommend highly.”

Bruno Bezjak, Maroubra, July 2017 (Google review)

“The whole team at Bay Leagal made for a very easy transition for us. The process could have easily been a stressful experience, but with patient giudeince from Penny we were able to get what we needed and everything was done with a smile and grace.
Could not be happier and would not hesitate to recommend them to everyone in need of legal help.”

Barry Dundas, Little Bay, July 2017 (Google review)

“The Bay Legal team went the extra mile to assist me with some conveyancing contracts that I recently had issues with. Without their assistance I’d be pulling out my hair! Thank you for your great service!”

George Yasbic, July 2017 (Google review)

“We used Bay Legal to do the conveyancing on our recent house purchase. We dealt mainly with Penny. She was very thorough and professional. She went the extra yard when the vendor’s solicitor proved to be less than efficient with the discharge of his side of the transaction. Would thoroughly recommend.”

Kiera Schelz, McMahons Point, July 2017 (Google review)

“Great service. Lots of experience and plenty of interest in clients.”

Nick Whatson, Daceyville, July 2017 (Google review)

“May we take this opportunity to thank you for your assistance in this matter. Your advice in guiding us through the process has been invaluable. Our enquiries have been resolved in a prompt and efficient manner. Your courtesy and patience in answering our many questions is greatly appreciated.

We would have no hesitation in recommending yourself and Bay Legal Pty. Ltd., should we hear of anyone in need of legal advice and services.”

John and June Fava, Valentine, 18 May 2017

“I’d just like to thank you for your effort in this matter. The sale all went through very smoothly and I was very happy with the process and advice you gave me throughout.”

Alex Sarno, Hillsdale, 1 May 2017

“You made the entire process as stress free as possible & went out of your way to try to reduce costs where possible. Attention to detail was superb. We have no hesitation in recommending your services.”

Alan and Deborah Brenner, North Bondi, 1 May 2017

“Just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you for your time and especially your patience in assisting me and Mona with our wills and powers of attorney today. As I kept saying to Mona all afternoon it’s a huge relief for us to have done our wills and we really appreciate the role you both played in helping us to get this done.”

Nick Jeha, Woollahra, 12 April 2017

“We find the service provider very professional with a sound knowledge on the matter, coupled with strong customer focus and clear delivery, the process couldn’t be have gone smoother and less daunting. Would highly recommend the business’s service.”

Lilian and Jimmy Lee, Maroubra, 4 April 2017

“Penny from Bay Legal was invaluable in helping me through a really difficult time. She made sure that my interests were put first and went above and beyond her duties as a conveyancer, as often, I would ask he advice on dealing with separation and family law issues. Penny walked me through everything I needed to do and made it easy. She answered all my questions, no matter how trivial, and was ALWAYS available when I needed her even opening the office on the weekend just for me, so we could meet and have no delays in proceedings. I would highly recommend Penny without any hesitation for not only her expertise and professionalism but also for the genuine care and compassion she has shown me. There are no words to express my gratitude.”

Agatha Donnelly, Phillip Bay, 24 February 2017

“Codie was invaluable in helping myself through a difficult time. After my wife passed away from breast cancer, I was dealing with doctors, medical bills, and overwhelming emotions of becoming a sole parent.
I was assigned as the Executor of my late wife’s will, and as part of that process I needed to apply for Probate. Codie walked me through the process and made it easy, she explained my obligations on how to administer the estate in accordance with the Will and the law. Now that I know our son will be cared for financially, we can focus on spending time together. Codie also answered my questions, no matter how trivial, based on my personal experience with dealing with Codie, I highly recommend the professionalism and expertise of Bay Legal’s services.”

Mel Chavez, Kensington, 24 February 2017

“We went to Bay Legal for their expertise in Estate Planning following establishment of an SMSF and we were really pleased with the quality of advice given and the friendly and professional service that was provided.
The advice we received was first class and tailored to our needs and went well beyond simple form filling of wills. The solutions provided by Bay Legal have allowed us to now move on with the next stage of our lives knowing the structure and planning for our estate is in great shape.”

G. J. & K. J., 17 February 2017

“I would highly recommend this local legal practice. No issue was too small for them to deal with and they provided very specific advice and practical assistance. My problem was resolved within a day. I would definitely use them again for advice about those tricky legal issues that we can come up against in small business.”

Lauren Alach, South Coogee, February 2017 (Google review)

“Tribute to Codie Loh and the Bay Legal team.
I was highly impressed with the professional manner in which Codie Loh and the Bay Legal team went about drawing up my Will. The team was polite and courteous and always ready to provide valuable legal assistance.”

Allan Johnson, Maroubra, 20 January 2017

“I recently engaged the services of Bay Legal for the sale of my property in Maroubra and was very pleased with the prompt, efficient and professional service. At the same time I took the opportunity to renew the wills for myself and partner and was most impressed how quickly and professionally the wills were completed.  I can confidently recommend Bay Legal services.”

Stephen Ebbeck, Maroubra, 15 January 2017

“Absolutely friendly service.”

A.L., Bankstown, December 2016 (Google review)

“I want to thank you for preparing the will, enduring power of attorney and appointment of enduring guardian for my father-in-law, my wife and myself. My father-in-law who had a bad experience with a previous solicitor could not get over how efficient Codie was. Personally I want to thank you for quick response in preparing the various documents.”

Tony Morrissey, Chifley, 1 November 2016

“I have found Bay Legal provide professional and efficient legal advice at all times. In particular, in the involved matter they supported me on, a positive outcome was achieved representing experience and knowledge in the specific area of service.”

Nick Christie, Kingsford, 8 September 2016

“I would like to thank Tim Mitchell and his team at BAY LEGAL.They have done a really professional job to get my two Habitual Traffic Offender declarations quashed. The service that was provided to me was exceptional.The work Tim and his team put in was quality and was definitely the difference to me getting my charges quashed. I now have the opportunity to regain my full licence which I am over the moon about. If I never had these charges quashed I would not be eligible for my licence until the year 2022. I cannot thank Tim and his team enough for the help I received and would recommend BAY LEGAL to anyone I know.”

A. O., Matraville, 19 August 2016

“Codie Loh from Bay Legal has just assisted me with the purchasing of a business and takeover of accompanying lease.
My experience with her has been great. She is very helpful, prompt, proactive and lovely to boot.
I will seek her out whenever I require legal assistance in the future.”

Janene Weber, Waverley, 3 August 2016

“Just a short note to thank you and your staff for the great work and service you have provided throughout the probate and sale process.”

Agnes and Peter Adler, Maroubra, 11 July 2016

“During a very difficult family time with our mother’s passing, we were also executors of her estate. From our first meeting with Codie Loh, Associate at Bay Legal, we felt at ease and then this continued during every step of the way right through probate and finally up to and including distribution. Codie was there every step to assist and keep us informed. We were never left wondering what was happening next, information flowed. Being in Brisbane and handling an estate in Sydney was made easy all the way.

With a property in Maroubra also to sell, Codie and along with Penny Wright, Solicitor, assisted with information / contracts and final settlement. Everything went as planned from the first meetings which is a credit to all.

I am happy to be a referral for the team at Bay Legal that gets on with the job and makes the whole process easy.”

Robert Child, Brisbane, 27 June 2016

“Once again, thank you to you and your team for the amazing effort that was put in to work towards my aid. You will always hold my gratitude and I will never hesitate to recommend you to anyone that requires your services to keep moving forward.”

B. M., Maroubra, 15 June 2016

“I was appointed as the executor to a friend’s father’s estate. The siblings involved were not getting along so an independent arbitrator needed to execute the will as per the deceased’s wishes. I am very grateful for the professional help from Codie Loh, Associate at Bay Legal, during this delicate process in coordinating the parties involved and processing the legal requirements smoothly and without any issues.

Also as part of the estate settlement we had to sell property. Penny Wright, Solicitor at Bay Legal, handled the conveyancing process without an issue. Settled on time and all parties were happy.

Thank you Codie & Penny and the Bay Legal team for the professional manner this process was handled.

I have no hesitation in utilising their services again or for that matter recommending them to others.”

Vic Bacchetto, Bardwell Valley, 20 February 2016

“I found Codie at Bay Legal to be helpful and prompt when answering my queries and I would accordingly recommend Bay legal for estate matters as the process went smoothly along.”

Nigel Jay Timmis, Menai, 3 February 2016

“Trying to find a solicitor and law firm to undertake the ugliness of family issues and complication, I was lucky to fall into the great hands of both Codie and Tim at Bay Legal. In the first interview with them, I automatically felt at ease with them. Their knowledge, expertise, great communication skills, kindness and compassion, developed a trusting relationship with them and restored my faith in the legal process. They went beyond the call of duty to ensure that the legal work involved was done as quickly and effectively as possible to ensure a positive outcome, without the stress that is normally involved in legal matters.
Well done and congratulations.”

Rosemary Castiglia, Matraville, 19 December 2015

“The process of buying our family home was a long and stressful one. The staff at Bay Legal assisted us over the extended period of finding the right property and once we did, many contracts later, they went to extraordinary lengths to ensure a smooth settlement process. The service they provided was always prompt and courteous and importantly, excellent value. I would happily recommend Bay Legal to anyone needing conveyancing assistance.”

Tess and Gavin Uncle, Kingsford, 2 December 2015

“Making out your Will is a very personal time.
Our experience at Bay Legal with Codie Loh was actually a pleasant one.
Codie is very professional and efficient but most importantly sensitive when discussing private issues.
The Team at Bay Legal were all polite and helpful whenever my husband and I visited.
They were recommended to us and we will certainly be doing the same to others.”

Deborah Rolle, Alexandria, 26 October 2015

“I wanted to express my gratitude for Tim’s efforts and dedication for my case.
Tim’s faith, knowledge and determination were something that helps me a lot.
Please accept our sincere gratitude for Tim Mitchell.”

Emma Wu, Rosebery, 3 October 2015

“Just a note to say thank you to you and all the staff at Bay Legal who have answered my questions and dealt with me courteously at all times.
Wish you and everyone at Bay Legal all the best.”

Sujita Jeyaratnam, Maroubra, 27 August 2015

“We recently utilised the services of Bay Legal to handle an estate matter. Their attention to detail and professionalism was exceptional.
Their knowledge and experience in the process was very important to us and they were on hand to assist with both direction and advice whenever called.
We would have no hesitation in recommending them to any person involved in a legal matter.”

Carmen and John Palmer, Maroubra, 24 August 2015

“I found Bay Legal with a simple online search for lawyers in the eastern suburbs.
I contacted 4 legal practises that day, one of which I felt had my interests both financially and emotionally at heart. This was Bay Legal.
My first meeting with Tim gave me the confidence to pursue my case, as this was the first time I had sought legal advice I was very green to the legal world.
During the preparation of the case I was always reminded of keeping my decisions commercial, as racking up a huge legal bill would have tipped the scales the other way. I always felt that Tim was looking after me with keeping my case within budget, with no huge surprise legal bills at the end of the matter.
Again a BIG Thank You to Tim and his stellar team at Bay Legal. You will be our one and only point of contact for both my business and family.”

Michael Wilcock, Cafe in a Box Pty Ltd, Maroubra, 18 August 2015

“I would like to thank the Bay legal team for all of their help with a recent case where I was facing two charges from police.
Tim and his colleagues were able to put the case into context for me and help me through the difficult legal steps during my time when I was attending court. With Tim representing me, although it was a difficult day I felt assured that I was on good hands.
It was a great help to me and my family.
Thanks again.”

C. D., Malabar, 6 August 2015

“During my recent negotiation of a commercial lease, I found the staff at Bay Legal to be professional and proactive in their approach. They understood and met my needs in a timely manner. I would highly recommend their legal service.”

Catherine Edwards, Botany, 30 July 2015

“My wife and I used Bay Legal this year to help us buy our first business and start-up company. We were completely new to this type of thing but the help Bay Legal provided to us was amazing. They helped us avoid many pitfalls we otherwise wouldn’t have known about and they were always professional as well as being warm and welcoming. We will be using them again in the future. Many thanks to Codie and the Bay Legal team!”

Jeff Mowle, Maroubra, 29 May 2015

“Thanks Tim and the team at Bay Legal. Truly professional and an excellent job. Will highly recommend anyone to you all. Thanks again.”

Marita and Mark Barron, Maroubra, 25 May 2015

“I recently had occasion to engage Bay Legal Maroubra to provide legal advice and services related to a deceased estate and would like to commend the staff on the way they managed the process from beginning to end. The solicitors and support staff communications and advice were timely, informative and accurate, which helped me to navigate the complexities of this area of the law. On the basis of this experience, I would be happy to recommend Bay Legal Maroubra to others considering using their services.”

Ian Sweeting, Little Bay, 18 March 2015

“We engaged Bay Legal as conveyancers for the purchase of a property. Bay Legal were efficient in undertaking the conveyancing tasks and kept us well informed about the process. They were knowledgeable and effective in dealing with real estate agents, banks and lawyers. We would use their services again.”

F. Hall and R. Verkerk, Maroubra, 16 March 2015

“During what can be one of the most stressful times in life, buying a new home, Tim and his team kept me reassured, informed and not only with a professional service but a caring and personable one too! No challenge is too great for this team. Leave it in their expert hands, this firm will take care of you. Thank you Bay Legal.”

Cathy Zoccoli, Phillip Bay, 13 August 2014

“I just want to thank you both for all of your help and hard work! I really appreciate it.”

Katie King, Maroubra, 5 June 2014

“Bay Legal team provided a professional service during my first property purchase. It was a big step for me but Bay Legal team guided me throughout the process and made it all very easy and gave me a peace of mind knowing that I am in safe hands. Their expertise is outstanding. Their service is above and beyond. Their professionalism is five-star quality. A cohesive team and very effective. Highly recommended!”

Santi Suryani, Maroubra, 18 July 2013

Not sure how or where to start?

Contact us and see how we can help you with